Energized Learning

Development Team & Credits

Evan Mills:
Originator and Technical Lead
Staff Scientist
Energy Technologie Area, LBNL
Rollie Otto:
Curriculum Development and Deployment
Head of the Center for Science & Engineering Education, LBNL

Web Design

  • Sondra Jarvis, Computer Systems Engineer for the Energy Technologie Area, LBNL
  • Shannon MacGee, Center for Science and Engineering Education, LBNL

Home Energy Saver Developers

Interactive web calculator and virtual laboratory team

Teacher Collaborators

Mai Sue Chang:
Student Participant from the Pre Service Teacher Program
Michael Thibodeau:
Pre Service Teacher Program Coordinator
Mary Carabell:
Sir Francis Drake High School

Student Collaborators

Kevin Tharp (2004):
Berkeley High School
Eli Marienthal (2001-2003):
Berkeley High School
Fall Semester 2002 Environmental Academy:
Sir Francis Drake High School


Funding for development of the Energized Learning Site provided by the U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Building Technologies

Energy Technologies Area

Center for Science & Engineering Education

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Office of Science, Department of Energy

Department of Energy

Return to top

EETD logo CSEE logo LBNL logo Office of Science logo DOE logo
Introduction | Students | Teachers | Credits
Contact | Webmaster